Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Temperance.

This school year is over. Temperance, I will miss you so dearly. :(

Here are a million pictures.
















































































































































Thank you for everything guys. ♥

"Sweet" sixteen.

Well, yeah, I've heard that 'title' a gazillion times... and yes, it was my birthday... MARCH 22, 2011. One of the best birthdays so far, yes. I haven't celebrated my birthday while there were classes in four school years, because summer vacation usually starts before my birthday. We were supposed to have summer on the eighteenth but because of the clearance, they (the faculty I guess) moved the last day on the twenty-third. So yes, it means it is the last day tomorrow for this school year, and I'm going to miss the section Temperance soooo much, I really love this section.

So, yes, birthday. I've finally turned sixteen and I'm excited how this year will turn out. I'm really sure I'll be facing more challenges because I'm finally become a senior this june. Well, that's another story, let me just write about how my birthday today was! Today, we didn't have classes until twelve noon, so I spent my morning replying "Thank you" on people's wall posts greeting me "Happy Birthday!" I must say, there were quite many of them... even people I'm not so really close with. No, I'm not saying it's a bad thing, it just really surprises me and makes me happy! We had our first day of examinations earlier. My classmates sang the happy birthday song to me and cheered me up. After the exam, Rhea, Kerrvy, Trixia, Mycah and Decerie came over. Not long after that, Marvin and Charlie came as well. 8)

Marvin, Charlie, Kerrvy, Mycah, me, Trixia, Decerie and Rhea. ♥

Opening a gift I got from aunt.

Check what's on my lap. ;)

Watched a GREAT movie: 3 idiots. ♥

THIS... given to me by Vincent, my dearest cousin. Thank you sooo much. Ah, best gift so far. ♥

What did you do during your last birthday?

Sunday, March 20, 2011

"Kuya, favor po?"


Amille and Laurie Ann came over today.

 Seriously, is there anything worse than seeing players around? No. We (me, Laurie Ann, Amille and our two maids) were at the plaza (somewhat a park) earlier. Amille and Laurie Ann are known for their 'skills' with boys for some reason or another, and I knew I did not want to get involved with that since I prefer 'true' love than choosing a boy with attractive looks... without feeling anything special. As we were sitting by the sidewalk Amille noticed three guys on the other side and started screaming, "Kuya, kuya!" (Kuya is a sign of respect to boys older than you.) "Kuya, favor?" They caught her attention and started walking to us, I felt like running away. Luckily, Kervey came and interrupted them.

But Kervey gave me P100 and left, so me and Amille went and bought Cornette ice cream at the market, we noticed three boys started to follow us, and I wanted to run away. But as we kept walking, I think they lost us.

Well, we weren't actually walking, but we were biking. Laurie wanted to stay behind since she were to look over the bike. But when we came back, the three guys found her, and I wanted REALLY to run away. Well, two of the boys started to flirt with Laurie Ann and Amille, although I'm not sure what happened to the third.

They went along pretty well, but I was upset and kind of scared. I don't like talking so much to strangers, so I went a little faster than the four of them.

What do you think about strange guys who start flirting?

My taste in fashion.

So, I watched someone's blog and thought, "Why can I not do something like her?" Well, she drew pictures portraying her and her everyday life. You can say that I'm copying her all you want, but I don't care if I am copying her or thinking it was just a brilliant idea since I have a drawing tablet that's not really in use. ;)

Since black is a favorite color of mine, I have always had problems with what clothes to wear. The first reason is because wearing black here is hot. The second reason is because my mom has to be against it saying, "You're wearing black again?" and the third, is because this country never has a proper shop for me to buy the clothes I want to wear... not even the foot wears!

I end up wearing black shirts, skinnies and black converse shoes, and that makes me look emo. They don't even sell band shirts without being invisible. :(

When we're going out to the city or somewhere else, it actually takes me hours to decide what to even wear.

Even worse, I'm afraid I'll look so pathetic that people start losing consciousness or start running when they see me.

To be so ignorant over their beliefs... maybe they'll think I'm Satan's wife or something.

But then again there's always someone who can dress like a metalhead without even being one, and that's Kerrvy.

I try to look for something in the shops... but there's no luck all the time.

That is why I always end up daydreaming when I visit Infectious Threads.

That's pretty much it. My taste cannot be found here in the Philippines, which makes me look like this...
Eh...
What's your taste in fashion?

Monday, March 14, 2011

CEM results.

Actually, I'm very contented with my CEM results, both in English and Mathematics (geometry).

English. Ah, I believe it still is my favorite subject since I'm doing better than most in it. In the CEM test I got the rate of "Above Average" with 614 rights out of 800. The best thing about this... is that I am one of the top 10 highest in English, junior level (again, after being the ninth highest last school year as a sophomore student)! Well, I am the tenth now though, but in tie with my bestie Shelamay, which is great! ♥
F*ck my cellphone camera.

Math. Well, I expected to get low average or something BECAUSE I got low average last time (algebra). But when I received the paper, I was surprised. I got POOR! Just kidding... I GOT AVERAGE with 492 rights out of 800! I'm at least happy with that since I'm not so good when it comes to math. Ah, how relaxing this feels.

People that get below average, poor or very poor in English or Math will have to spend their summer in school attending "enrichment", kinda like summer classes. I'm just SO glad I didn't get below average in any of the two because we are planning to do something in summer. ;)
A random "YES!" photo. :D

Friday, I guess, we finally got our own copy of our class picture. Wanna see? I got them scanned just now by my dad! Well, there are two actually, but our class adviser is in it, even our school principal, so I guess it's not a good idea to post that picture here, plus it was too serious so...
I must say, I love this class. ;)

Thursday, March 10, 2011

Free today.

I can't understand what I feel. It's like I'm so empty inside that it changes so much of what I expected today to be. It's such a quiet morning, haven't seen anyone except my sister yet. I've been in my room, watched Noriko's Dinner Table, but ended up feeling completely torn apart. I've been avoiding music today. Since music is the root of my emotions, it's so easy for me to feel sad when listening to sad music. I mean, how much painful can it get if not listening to music still makes me want to cry? I feel so lonely... like I'm reaching out my arms and no one's coming to reach their arms back to me.

Of course, most of you know what this is about. I want to be with him, you know who I mean, but it's so hard to just wish for something that amazing to happen and know two things; it will either happen (but we'll have to wait for a long time) or not. And I don't think both of us are able to wait that long especially when we're that far from each other. Like he said, we are the ones who need the one we love by their sides, which makes things more difficult.

Empty gaze.

We don't have classes today, because the sophomores are having their NAT (National Achievement Test) exams, like we had when we were sophomores as well. But before this exam, all sophomores are needed to attend the reviews every Saturday (and I guess there are six Saturdays in total?). I didn't have so much against that when we  had NAT reviews because I didn't have so much to do during Saturdays, except for going to the city (which was too boring sometimes). But it was better that way, at least I could hang out with my friends. After the exam, I was in the top ten best in Science for the whole sophomore year level... or was it English? o.O

Kerrvy still had her long hair.
At the CR.
Julie and Shelamay.
My foot and Shelamay's.
SHELAMAAAY.
Martin, Shelamay and me during recess.
There was a lot of fun... too.
My feeeeeet.
Shelamaaaaay's.
During NAT reviews, we had a lot of time to explore our school and even play hide and seek!

So for the CEM test that we took recently (written about here), I got the 2nd highest rank (above average) in English within the classroom. Kurt, my classmate, got the highest rank (superior) and is in the top 10 list for the whole junior level in English, congratulations to you. The only thing I'm afraid of now is my math results because all the teachers are now saying that if you get a below average and down in math, you must take summer classes... in MATH! And who wants that? So, I'm still kind of scared. But, oh well...

Ever had NAT exams or CEM before?

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

17 years.

YEAH! It's Laurie Ann's 17th birthday todaaay! Happy birthday to you. ;)

Thank you for a lot, dear cousin. It's amazing. I was ten and you were eleven when I first moved to Philippines, which means through all this time you've been the cousin closest to me. Because she's in college now, we don't hang together as much as we did as kids. I remember how shy she used to be, but that has changed now, I see. No, it isn't a bad thing. Anyway, happy birthday once again, I love you!

We're going to plaza right now, to eat and celebrate her birthday. Oh well, at least.


Tuesday, March 1, 2011

A teacher's story about stuttering.

My dad told me to check my gmail just some moments ago, and I did. I received a mail from him about a story titled "A teacher's story about stuttering." Here's how it goes:


A teacher is explaining biology to her 4th grade students.
"Human beings are the only animals that stutter," she says.
A little girl raises her hand.
"I had a kitty-cat who stuttered."
The teacher, knowing how precious some of these stories could become, asked the girl to describe the incident.
"Well," she began, "I was in the backyard with my kitty and the Rottweiler that lives next door got a running start and before we knew it, he jumped over the fence into our yard!"
"That must've been scary," the teacher said.
"It sure was," said the little girl.
"My kitty raised her back and went, 'Ffff!, Ffff!, Ffff, but before she could say, 'F*ck off!,' the Rottweiler ate her!"
The teacher had to leave the room.


Do you stutter a lot?