Showing posts with label Internet. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Internet. Show all posts

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Blue.

Just finished my avatar's outfit on IMVU. She looks rad as always. Thought I could make a Salien inspired outfit for a change. :))


- Christin Madeleine

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Powerless Wednesday.

Oh damn. First thing ever, and I'm a freaking victim. It's Wednesday today, what I wrote was my favorite day of the week. But today I don't feel so powerful, it's like all my powers are drained, and it feels depressing. No, believe me, I'm bored. It's not even twelve o'clock yet and I already feel like sleeping this day away. Ugh, I wish there were classes, this holiday's gonna take my life away even before school starts again on November 3.

All I've been doing so far is logging on to IMVU and 'attended' a Costume Party hosted by a sort of sorority I'm a part of, called Lambda Chi Sorority. The theme was Saints or Sinners, and my avatar wore the nicest dress she had, and I bought a halo for her. Boom, a saint. It wasn't the best party I've ever been to in IMVU. I was busy surfing the internet so it was more like it was my avatar who attended, not me. xD


It bored me because I didn't know all the people in there, so I decided to watch some videos on youtube just for the sake of being entertained. I watched videos of one of my favorite Goth models, Adora BatBrat.


But then it just got even boring, so I went out to find some food in the kitchen. Luckily, I found a big slice of pizza I was supposed to eat yesterday, but because I was so full when mom and dad came from the city, I didn't eat it. So now I'm actually eating it. The funny thing about this kind of pizza slice it's that I've known those ever since I was a grade six student. Just sharing. I mean, I still have the picture of the first time I held one on my hands.


And this was before, the first time ever. Must laugh at how 'hyper' I look in here. xD

And right now, I'm eating again. I suppose when you're so down, you can't do anything else than to eat, eat, and eat. No wonder why I hate holidays and breaks, it makes me gain weight! xD

Nah, I should eat. Lately I haven't allowed myself to eat properly, honestly speaking. I always tell myself that the feeling of being hungry is the best feeling I ever know! It kinda worked too actually. Anyhow, I don't know what to do now. I kept planning on drawing for my blog but I totally misplaced the pen for my drawing tablet. So until it appears again, no drawings. Ugh, what a lovely life.

- Christin Madeleine

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Shiny cymbals.

So I just came from our 'music room', where my drum set is located. Dad bought this polish for my cymbals because there were many finger prints on them. Well, believe it or not, but there have been few people storming in the music room and started playing drums. Well, it doesn't bother me actually, as long as they DON'T plan to break them. That would set me on tears. And, I'm not even sure if you can see the finger prints from what you see on the photos below. xD





My dad's pool table is useful. :)


Kervey came in and helped me with out, but unfortunately, he only finished one (out of four) because he had a visitor. So, I had to finish them myself. I'm not even sure if I did it right, but as a first timer, I don't expect perfect, finger print free cymbals. Finger prints? A challenge to clear off. :(

But since I'm as lazy as I am, I didn't take a picture of my cymbals after they were polished. I was playing drums and practicing on the song Sinead by Within Temptation over and over. Well, it's not the hardest song I've played yet, but I still need much more practice.
- Christin Madeleine

Wednesday, June 8, 2011

Frequent IMVU.

As written on this post, I'm going to quit logging in into IMVU as much as I'm used to. To be quite honest I only feel like talking to one person over there, and he is waaay too busy to log in everyday. :/

But, since I started making my own iFrame layouts for my IMVU homepage, I wanted to create "THE ONE." I've been making four layouts so far, and yeah, I've created the best so far.
My first layout, not THAT impressive... or maybe not at all.

2nd (never really put this on my HP).

3rd (used this for a day).

My current layout.

- Christin Madeleine

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Quitting IMVU.

I suppose it's time for me to say goodbye to IMVU as classes start. Things aren't really as fun as they used to be, and when I finally finish senior year (which will be on March) and start college, my freedom of going where I want is, as I think, finally 'available'. Maybe I could start meeting new people by then.

Well, yeah, one of the reasons why I kept playing on IMVU was because I wanted to meet new people, since I can't get out of this house alone. So I knew if I couldn't meet people in personal, real life, I could just do it in a virtual world WITH real people from all over the world. At least I got to know myself better too.

But, the time has yet come. I don't think I want to log in there so much like I did. Well, let's just say, I'm taking a long pause. I don't want to have a distraction when I come home from school, so at least I could focus a little more on projects and projects only. I don't do homeworks at home. xD

KieranEmily
Anyway, thanks for me IMVUers.

- Christin Madeleine

Sunday, May 29, 2011

iFrames.

I'm at home as usual, and I still can't believe it's one o'clock in the afternoon. I got up early today, at eight, because it was too hot to fall asleep. So, to keep boredom out of my room I've been trying to experiment with my homepage on IMVU. So, yeah, iFrames. I'm not sure you know what this is, but let me give you examples of iFrame layouts.






Fascinating, huh? I'm not a developer/creator on IMVU, so I don't need as much pages as those above do (they're all developers). I just thought of something simple, enough to explain about me, so, here it is:
Hah, yeah, I LOVE THAT STRIPED BACKGROUND!

- Christin Madeleine

Monday, May 2, 2011

V.I.P.

You know what? I'm finally V.I.P on IMVU! YEAH! I really thank my IMVU friend who bought me the VIP membership. I still can't believe it. ♥


I'm dreaming, possibly.

- Christin Madeleine

Friday, April 1, 2011

"NOOB!"

All I've been doing this summer is... IMVU, IMVU, and IMVU. Yes, I'm probably getting fat sitting on this goddamn chair staring at the beautiful screen. But oh well, since that is what I've been up to for the two past weeks, why can I not share about it? Could probably cause traffic there in IMVU. But seriously...

So, basically I started playing IMVU around 2006 or 2007 I guess, not so sure. But, back then, there was nothing named noob or loser or anything close to that. Everyone was friendly, everyone wore noob clothes, and there were almost no creators or developers to create clothes, accessories, eyes, eyebrows, heads, skin, shoes, hairstyles, rooms or avatars. It was just a very friendly world with no bitches, no meanies, no racists or anything. It was basically all just about meeting different people and getting to know them.

My sister and me.

A random person and me.
There weren't so many people, so I quit for awhile. When I came back, 2008, I made millions of accounts because I never got enough credits to buy clothes. At this time there were a fair amount of creators and developers, and I was sort of into gothic fashion. And these millions accounts are these accounts, but what I usually use now is my account KieranEmily. So, I came back and there was this "If you log in 4 times in a row, you'll get ____ credits!" So I was really up to that, came back every day and got more credits than the day before. So, I got more credits than usual, earned about 2000, and bought some clothes... until my Kieran Emily looked like this:

I like how she smiles here. c:
Then I quit again, and came back 2010. It was then I started to get so jealous because I saw girls with demon tails, spikes, lightning effects, black PVC dresses, combat/platform boots and wild hairstyles (these I call overloads). Also, I noticed how they started with the word "noob" and this brought me to confusion. There were rooms after rooms filled with bitches and whores and sluts and horny dudes which all caused traffic in IMVU. Not only that, nobody that were overloads seemed nice enough to say hi to me or any other noobs that were new to IMVU at that time.

An example of an overload.

I really wanted to cry. I was so jealous I started to use my XtnMdlin3 account because she had credits. And guess how I made her look? Pretty pathetic!

Then I started to use her as my main account ONLY because she had spikes (wtf?). Some screenshots...
See how they reacted to me wearing spikes. HAHA
Used to have a lot of fun with my cousin Laurie Ann and my sister Hannah.
Disco? xD
Look at that.

Then after that, I got tired of XtnMdlin3's spiky avatar and made a new avatar named XtnMdlne. I was so tired of wondering how people got their avatar taller and how they 'changed' their natural poses. I didn't know they were avatars. I know I'm confusing you. There are avatars and avatars, avatar (1) is the virtual you that appears in the 3d chats, avatar (2) is a product that can be bought in the shop that changes the way you stand/pose and sit, and also the height of your avatar. Although this was not known to me, I only bought a product with 125 poses.
My XtnMdlne account. c:
Still having fun with Laurie Ann and Hannah.
Me, Laurie Ann, our cousin Sweet, and Hannah.
Having the same 125 poses products. xD
HAHA c:

But then I got tired of that again, so I decided to focus on my KieranEmily account and have used her ever since. I started to earn credits through offerings and surveys, and other things I could do just to earn credits to buy whatever I wanted to buy. It was also then I was aware of avatars, so I bought my first avatar, the TF Cute Avatar 1 by TheAvatarFactory. I also had extra credits to "complete" my avatar, until my KieranEmily looked like this:

Well, I never got enough so this was never worn again after I started to again, earn credits through surveys to buy clothes. Then KieranEmily looked like this:

Never contented, I kept switching outfits again and again, until a friend of mine 11EmoGhost11 told me about codes for outfits. Basically, you just had to type in *tryOnOutfit and then the product numbers.
Ex. *tryOnOutfit 4349473 3554018 3536036 3663214 2376622 5093513 5019760 2901339 4170414 5738547 2219257 2220810 3705145 3705177 1809933 2966785 3166555 3341376 3342303 3377418 3700261 3843678 4281290 4725741 5188566 2134862 553082
That outfit looked like this (my avatar on the left):
I told my sister about this, and that's her code.
So yes, now I didn't have to worry about being jealous of other people's clothes, I didn't even have to worry about credits! Then the time came when I had to update IMVU. When I typed the code in the bar, it didn't work anymore, great. So then I was sad all again and wore my bitch outfits I was tired of. Then I did what I could to earn credits, got a little each time, and bought products. I don't even want to share every outfit I have had from that time, but rather the outfits I use the most these days, and here they are:
Nothing really impressive, but whatever.
Since the first few months of 2010, I've really been addicted to IMVU. Although when I was in a relationship with that knight of mine, I didn't log in so much, probably because I wanted to talk with him the most. And since that breakup I kept playing again. It's nothing like before. I usually came and visited a public chat room named Die's Dream, and I met hundreds of awesome people there. I have a picture of before.
First time in Die's Dream.
Met my closest buddies Lindsay (EyesOfEvil333) and Kevin (ShinKatsuka).
HARRY (BigHatGunslinger)!
Lindsay, Jesse (IIPredator), me and Kevin. I spent a lot of time with these three buddies.
Søren (Blackmagicmaster), Sha (chartzan) and me with silhouette skins. xD
Random, don't really know these people.
I don't know her name, Edward and me.
Me, Kami (SNAPSH0T), Sha (chartzan, I didn't recognize her) and other people I have no idea who they are.
Aiden (Nyangg), Anu (Anupu), me, Hannah (Echzee), Rony (rony098), Josefine (Josse907) and someone I don't know.

That was then. Things were fun THEN. Almost all of them are gone. Only Anupu, Josse907 are alive today, yet I don't talk to them any longer. Now it's just a bunch of unknown people.
I don't know who (DelBizzle), I don't know who(0hM33Gawd), I didn't get her name (DinoGoRawrness), Celina (DarkDelight613) and me.
Haha, yes, just a boring post. This is what I have been up to lately, so this is what I just blogged about. :/