Showing posts with label Vacation/Holidays. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Vacation/Holidays. Show all posts

Sunday, April 8, 2012

Play at dawn.

It's definitely my last time going to plaza to watch that play I wrote about on my last post. I stood there, at around four o'clock, talking with my sister about how sick the play sounded like. But you know, I suppose it wasn't that bad that I had to go home immediately. I think the play went on for an hour, so I actually stood there yawning and talking with Hannah and her boyfriend, Christian. I suppose I can say I survived. I wasn't the only one yawning there either, the others were sleeping. o.o

I forgot to mention, it was my mom's birthday yesterday! That's also one of the reasons why  there were many people around yesterday.
Yeah, we sat around, 'cause we were actually planning to going to plaza.  We were waiting on my cousins (Vincent, Ralph, and Karl), since they were asked to go somewhere. Anyway, we went as they came back (which I wrote about here).
According to my previous post, we watched horror movies. Only Amille was the one who got some sleep. We left at around four o'clock, and my other cousins were fast asleep.
Yeah, right here we were waiting for mom. It didn't seem like it was so early in the morning at all. It felt more like it was just around eight o'clock (because of the number of people around and the traffic).
(1) My aunt (Laurie, Kervey, and Vincent's mom), (2) my mom, and (3&4) Hannah Christian.
Here you'll see that we were there from the dark morning, passing through sunrise, and to the shining morning.
(1) Laurie and Amille fell asleep at times, (2) but Christian and Hannah didn't. (3) Fully charged, I suppose? (4) Anyway, you can see how many people there were. :))
Know what? I saw something new today. Fireworks in daylight! I mean... it doesn't look as pretty as it does during night time. But anyway, there is always a first time, I suppose? :))

Monday, March 26, 2012

Villa Teresita.

I wrote about a Farewell Party on my last post, right? That's exactly what I've been up to for the whole day. It was sort of frustrating. We were asked to meet up in school at seven o'clock, and I went there at seven thirty or so, still being kind of sleepy and all that. I had a terrible challenge with sleeping last night. I didn't get a chance to get some rest before two o'clock. I suppose because of the graduation, I felt sort of sad because it was the end and all that, if you know what I mean. Anyway, when I arrived, I spotted no one from Hope. I sat in the car waiting (mom wouldn't go home since I was still alone, probably the first), when Jackie came walking. Sure, then it was good.

I kept sending text messages to Kerrvy and the rest of the pack around six o'clock in the morning, wondering if they'd come along. But, since it was the last party ever, I knew I had to go, or I would regret. So sure, I went without even knowing if Kerrvy or the rest of the pack would be there. She contacted me later on, and she came along with Charisse. The worst part? We sat outside school for about two hours, and we left around nine o'clock. So much for seven o'clock, huh?

Kept walking around the area with Kerrvy. We weren't able to eat breakfast because we left so early, so we decided to buy some snacks in a nearby store.
Junk food for breakfast. Wow, HOW HEALTHY. :))
Just Jackie being slightly emo... :))
There we sat outside school, waiting on our adviser.
After two crappy hours, we went to Villa Teresita Resort.
Waiting for the others to arrive. :)
Charlie and Martin! Oh, and I have to mention that the other senior section, Charity, was in Villa Teresita as well!
Trixia! :))
I didn't really take pictures because I was afraid it was going to fall in the pool or something, so I decided to keep it in my bag, safe and sound. But I'm sure you all have the idea what we were up to. Anyway, it was fun. I think I got a little sunburn, but it was fucking worth it. I suppose I won't be seeing Lyka in a long time, or worse, forever, because she's going back to Manila. I saw her for the last time earlier, and I will miss her a lot. Kerrvy will probably leave for Iligan to study for college, and that's leaving me alone in CIT-U. Or well, if Angelica chooses to study in CIT-U as well, I have her to keep up with during the first few weeks. I'm soon planning to take an entrance test along with a classmate of mine named Kurt, who's planning on taking up Architecture. We'll see how it'll go. All I want to do now is to see if I can get in to CIT-U with the degree of Fine Arts or AB Graphics and Media (Fine Arts). Well, guess who's excited?

Sunday, January 15, 2012

Grayest.

So yesterday, we didn't have C.A.T formation mainly because of all the Sinulog thingy that would be happening. There was a parade and all that, and my mom and some others went to join. I sat at home with my dad, sister, and cousin. And I just usually sat here playing computer, surfing the internet. Then at four o'clock, we went to SM along with ate Ai-Ai and ate Hilda, 'cause we would be watching some firework contest thingy there, and mom would go there as well. So we basically met over there. :)

It was a miracle that I got up at eight in the morning!
And look, here's one thing. When  my hair is dry, it's brown.
But when it's wet, it's dark brown. DAMN! I wish I could keep that color. :/
Oh well, thumbs up anyway.
Outfit. /Shirt: Penshoppe//Tank top: Genevieve//Pants: Penshoppe (It's my sister's, actually.)//Shoes: Converse/
There were so many cars parking in the last part of the SRP. It actually means there are so many religious people that only show up on big occasions. 
Being a camera whore in the CR. :))
Yeah, there were many people.
My sister Hannah and ate Hilda. :3
So we went walking by and we wondered why in the world there were so many people gathering in Potato Corner. Turns out this "famous" loveteam called Jamich was there, and I wasn't surprised. I don't know them really, and I don't know what they're famous of, but whatever. You can see them there in the center of the picture.
Ate Hilda and ate Ai-Ai sitting in Flame It! :))
Yeah, we pretty much ate there. While eating, my mom and her pack came. :)
And all of us? We were being total badasses! We sat down right in front of the cinemas, and this security guard came and said, "We were called. You are actually not allowed to stand by there." BWAHAHA damn. Now you see why I am a badass myself. :))
Waiting for the firework contest to start.
Laurie, Carmela and my mooom.
Me getting tired.
And then the show began. Well, I went back inside SM with Laurie, Carmela, and Vincent because I wanted to buy Oishi Manju Korean cakes since I was craving for it. When we came back, it already started.
Haha there you see, even we humans have metal in our heads. :))
Crazy, yes. we went running through the parking lot. :))
:))
Yeah, to the multicab! On the way home, I actually went with my mom because it was open and I knew I would have fun.
They also actually had a lot of food. :o
Cropped. I had to crop out my face! :))
And guess what? We got stuck! The car was out of gasoline. :))
And I had no idea where we were. :))
Amille fell asleep.
So my cousin and his girlfriend went to find some gas, and luckily, there was a gas station right in the corner. So, no fuzz.
Then we were on the rush again.
Carmela started to "shoot" people, and she wasn't at all hesitating if they saw what she was doing. But then it would be even better. Gah, I had fun. It started raining, but it wasn't something to complain about.
And yeah. I took of my shirt and then I only wore my little tank top. I feel extremely uncomfortable wearing sleeveless tops, it makes me feel naked in a way. So after some time I took it off and put on a comfy t-shirt. :))

- Christin Madeleine

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Mayan's year.

Happy new year! So, it's finally 2012, the year everyone's been talking about ever since, I don't know, 2010? Well, we'll see if this is the world's end like what they've been saying. But for now, let's just enjoy our lives, shall we? :))

Anyway, here are some pictures of yesterday, the last day ever of 2011. It was pretty boring before we went and watched Uzumaki (Japanese horror) and The Doll Master (Korean horror). ASIAN HORROR FOR THE WIN!


- Christin Madeleine