Monday, March 12, 2012

Loveliest weekend.

Lately, I haven't been so happy about going to school. I like staying at home nowadays, playing on my PS3, reading, drawing, etc. Let's just say the time plus the joy I have for myself has dramatically increased. Well, meh, let's just push the fact out: I'M ADDICTED TO SKYRIM.

Anyway, what have I been up to this weekend? Last Saturday, we went to the city again, for the third time in a single week. Oh wow, now that's more than I actually expected. The main reason why we went was because I had an appointment with the dentist, having the usual check up every two weeks (must be weird because my last check up was last December). Well, it would have been a waste going all the way to the dentist, and then going home right after, right? So, then it was SM all over again.

When I went in my room to change after taking a quick shower, I saw my cat Twinkle Toes snuggled up in my blanket. It  was quite cute. :)
But of course, when he's asleep, he's usually not as aggressive. I took him in my arms and he continued sleeping. How adorable. :3
My sister and I actually love reading. She was reading Nicholas Sparks's book named A Walk to Remember. Believe me, until then, I thought Nicholas Sparks was a woman. :))
Then we picked up Kervey from his Norwegian lessons. Yeah, he's learning the language. :)
My mom started to take pictures of us. Oh well, she's actually young at heart. :))
Macaroons! I have actually been looking for these for quite a long time now. We bought this in a small cafe in SM, Northwing (2nd floor). Damn. It's actually quite expensive. Just one macaroon costs P40! :o
French Lavender, the first macaroon I've ever tasted! I have to say, I expected it to be more delicious. I actually don't understand if I like it or not. :/
Then of course, I bought this shirt. I actually liked it, and how it looked on me. :3
From reading different books that I have written by Anne Rice, I've finally reached this. I haven't read all her books in The Vampire Chronicles yet, but I still plan to. Out of ten books, I still have five to go (including The Vampire Armand).
Well, I still have a problem with posting everyday posts mostly because the internet is as gay as fuck. I tried to blog yesterday, and this has been a draft for two days, but no. All this caused me to click the x on the upper right corner of the screen. :))

Anyway, yesterday we went to GTabs to get my hair done. I know I wrote something about a wild haircut, but I didn't actually get it as wild as I wanted to. But, guess what? I got a freaking wild new hair color! Yeah, I got my hair dyed into blue black. Well, something new I suppose? I like it so far. :)

On the way home. Here's my sister's boyfriend (who also got his hair cut, A LOT) and my sister (who also got a haircut, but isn't so noticeable).
Me and my mom. :))
So, here's a before and after picture to give you the idea. :)

Friday, March 9, 2012

National Achievement Test.

Nothing's bothering me more than my back pain. Sure, I have no idea where this comes from, but I believe it comes from not sleeping in proper positions last night. This annoyed me the most when I took the NAT earlier. But hey, now I have nothing to worry about anymore. There is officially no more tests/exams, homeworks, or projects! Ah, life. Plus, it's weekend now, and I believe I'll be playing a lot of Skyrim.


All year levels except seniors didn't have classes today. I'm pretty sure they were glad about that. All the seniors were divided and each room had thirty students. I was still with Lyka and a classmate of mine named Shiela. It has been exhausting, to shade all the circles that corresponds to your answers, but I actually tried to do it slow and thoroughly. But I slipped on the subjects Filipino and Social Science. The only subject I did seriously was English... as usual.

The booklet and the answer sheet. :))
Lyka with full bangs! :)
A batchmate of mine was actually walking with two glass bottles when one of them fell down and broke into pieces. I could feel those tiny pieces of glass sprinkling all over my feet, and that wasn't a pleasurable feeling at all. I noticed I got that little wound after, and that's the only one I noticed. But my feet feel actually pretty wounded in a way. Oh well, at least it wasn't a greater damage or injury.
Ate lunch with Kerrvy and the rest of the pack. :))
After the NAT, we sat down in one of the staircases in the lobby. Yeah, they were talking about stuffs I could not relate to, so I decided to take pictures of them chilling.
But they weren't really in the mood for picture taking, so that's what I decided to do. Meh, wasn't fun either.
After Kerrvy and the rest of the group went home, I sat with Mervin, Shelamay, and an old classmate of mine named John Adrian. Well, you know how homosexuals are basically into gossips, so I sat there listening to them. HAHA, not that it's a bad thing though. :o
But now, after NAT, all I can say is, "FUCK YEAH, challenge done!" One good thing is that, as they said, the NAT is for  University of San Carlos (USC) and University of San Jose - Recoletos (USJ-R) only. Ah, means that I don't have to worry about CIT-U! I hope that pretty soon, I'll be geared for life. :)

Rest day.

Yesterday, we seniors didn't have any classes. Why? Well, basically because it's our rest day. I actually just came from our so called "game room" from playing Skyrim... for hours. I think I'm getting the hang of it while getting more addictive. :)

Just Skyrim. :))
As of yesterday, we again went to the city. Summer vacation is going to start very soon, and I'm going to graduate on the 25th. My mom has planned on having this somewhat "huge" party this 24th, because there are three things happening this month; My birthday (22nd), Kervey's graduation (22nd), and my graduation (25th). So, yeah, I believe it's going to be huge. I'm not actually fond of inviting people, because it might make me sound cocky or something, and that's not what I want to be like, even if it's nothing like that. Whatever, I have invited Kerrvy and the rest of the pack, and also Charlie, so that's what's the most important.

Anyway, as I wrote, we went to the city again. I was actually planning to buy a new controller for my PS3, but it costs money, about P2,000 (or P1,995 to be exact). I don't want to buy it yet, because so far, I only have one game which can be played by two players (SSX). I haven't quite figured out Skyrim, but I'm on the fourth level so far, HAHA. Yeah, I won't mind if you will call me a noob. No, back to topic. We decided to eat in Casa Verde located in Ayala, for a change, and it went well. I mean, I have tasted better food, to be honest. We then went to Fully Booked, where I bought two new books. I suppose it's time for me to prepare for summer. We all know I can't get out with friends alone, so I usually stay at home and do all the weird stuffs inside my room. Well, character is who you are when no one is looking, right?

I still have a few books standing on my bookshelf that I haven't read so far, and that means I actually will spend my time reading this summer, since we're only going on a vacation for a few days. So, no fuzz. I do love reading, I just haven't had the time and haven't been active enough to actually grab the books and stick my nose to it. Yes, the internet is a big distraction, and it does make a lot of disadvantages. But hey, summer means having so much time, so I actually will get bored and decide to read for once. College will come pretty soon, so while I have the time, I should use it... wisely.

My hair got weird after I washed it yesterday. It didn't seem to be straight, or the way it should be. I suppose my hair has its own rebellion. :))
As we were walking in Ayala, we came across this. It's the students from University of San Carlos (USC) who put up this little "museum" for their College of Architecture and Fine Arts. Yeah, I am planning on taking Fine Arts, but I do so not want to go to this school. The heck, why Christin? Why not here? I don't need to tell anyone that more than once, but this school just doesn't seem to be the right one for me. Just, no.
Sucks how blurred this picture is, right? :/
Just my sister, dad, and mom. :))
Well, I have no idea what they were up to, but they started whispering when we passed by a shop where you buy stuffs for kids' birthday parties. Kervey actually went it, while Hannah dragged me out of his sight. I know they have a plan to buy something pretty embarrassing, since my birthday is coming up pretty fast. :(
So, yeah. This is the lazy-outfit-of-today-style. Shoes on bed? Fuck the police, dude. And, as of police, I'm referring to my mom. Hah, darn.
The two books I bought. (Funeral in Blue by Anne Perry, and Faefever by Karen Marie Moning.)
Smile, oh yeah. :)
Yeah, I know, I didn't get the chance to blog on Wednesday. Well, I did have all the chances, but, you know, laziness. I was pretty much in school that day. We didn't do a lot, just sat down and chilled as the seconds passed by. It was actually very boring, and I was wanting to go home and play Skyrim than just sit there and do nothing at all. I did take some photos though. :)

Just me, having my time singing. Yeah, I should thank Jackie for taking these photos, even though I look like a complete retard. :))
My ladies. Kerrvy, Julie, Trixia, and sleeping Jackie. :))
Oh, good morning there! :)
So anyway, I'll be having the NAT later on, and I'm nothing near nervous at all. I hope I do well, and I hope I get into college soon! :)



Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Absent.

Yesterday, Kerrvy had been telling me that she would be absent today from school. Since we really don't have anything to do anymore than just have the reviews for this coming NAT on Friday, I decided to take a day off as well. Of course, I asked my mom's permission last night, so she was okay with it. Plus, my sister wanted to hit the mall and look for some video games, so sure, I was into that of course.

So earlier, I got up and took a quick shower. We picked up my sister who was just finished from school, and drove directly to SM. We ate lunch in Max's, and we were actually supposed to go to the dentist, but my mom cancelled in the last minute. Sure, that's fun. I got to buy some stuffs since I had a little cash on me. I got to buy shoes that actually looked like Rodrick Heffley's from Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies. BAHAHA yeah, plus I finally got to buy SSX and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. Fact is, I'm actually trying to write as fast as I can so I can go and play them already. :))

Me and my sister in the restroom of Max's. :))
The game came with a map! 8)
I'ma call these Rodrick shoes. :3
And the rest of the things. :))
Video games - Data Blitz // Shoes -  Department Store (Advan) // Shoes Laces - Department Store // Shirt - Artwork (with a  free doodle notebook!)

Monday, March 5, 2012

The edge is gone.

All I can say is, I look like a girl right out of a commercial. Too jolly, too perky, too bouncy, and too girly. I've completely lost the edginess of my looks just because I got my hair straightened yesterday. Well, it's not that because the hairstylist did it wrong or something, he actually made my hair look healthier. The problem is, the hair doesn't suit me (or as I see it), and it's not edgy enough.

Here was my hair before. Natural, wavy, and already has a lot of volume in it.
And well, I don't want to lie and be all, "Yz, ommi goood, i luv my nw hur!" Fuck that. It is straight, but just way too flat. Now I see my face and body two times bigger than it really is! I mean. Yes, I am complaining. I do like the shine and all that, but with this straight hair, I need a wild haircut that I can never have with wavy hair.

Just... dead straight, stick straight. :/
Now, what do I actually plan on doing with my hair? My mom and I have already planned to go back to the salon this Saturday or Sunday, to get a haircut. Now, I don't care what my mom says at all, even if she's going to hate me for the rest of her life (and don't take it too seriously), but I do want a wild, crazy haircut. I have already had a wild hair texture, that big, wavy one, and why can I not have a wild, straight, crazy haircut? I am going to take advantage of this straightened hair, but in a way that I like what I see. I don't care what you see, because I'm not living to make you see what you want to see from me. Get it? K. :))


Saturday, March 3, 2012

I've done it again.

If there's one thing I haven't been so good in anymore, then it's updating my blog about my personal life. I don't know, it's just that I don't have so much to say actually. I fell like closing down my blog. But that I won't do, because my blog has helped me express myself in no other way possible. You know, this is the only place I can really write what I really want to write. I think the reason why I haven't been keeping my blog updated is because I wanted to feel relaxation without any interruption after days of stress and pressure caused by the clearance for semi-finals and finals. But you see, here I am again, probably giving the lamest excuses as always, but I am as human as that, and I ain't a machine. :))

Last Thursday and Friday, we had our final and last examinations ever. It felt awesome right after the last examination, because then I knew I would be graduating. Of course, I'm not saying I can't wait to get to college (because I don't know how to deal with new people). Ah, yeah, I will miss high school life more than ever. It was the most dramatic event for me (during the first two years of high school), and everything just became challenging during the last two years. But as of challenges, I didn't fail. I'm actually very proud of myself for being able to complete my clearance the day before finals, because even during the examinations, some of my classmates and batch mates were still struggling with their clearance. So this coming March 25, I'll be saying my final days of high school goodbye. Oh God, I know I will cry.

Last Friday though, when some of the cleaners were cleaning the cabinet of our classroom, they found small baby mice in a box. I mean, they are still babies, so I wasn't all that jumpy about it. They were actually cute since their eyes didn't open yet. So, one of my group mates in Friday cleaners picked them up and put them in an empty glass (which was once filled with wax/candle). Well, believe me, I was more than curious. I haven't seen anything or held anything like that before. :)

zzzzz
I suppose there were about five of them.
Anyway, we had our Pre-NAT earlier, and it was kind of tiring to sit there on a chair for hours, so I ended up shading random circles with other subjects when I was done with English. To be serious, I suppose English is the only major subject I take seriously. It's the only subject I know well and do well in. :))

I had been planning to get my ears pierced along with Trixia, but she changed her plans in the last minute. So, it means we're doing it some other time. Well, if there's one thing I don't want, then it's to have only four piercings all in all. Anyway, since Kerrvy and the rest of the pack decided to go home early, I was left with Jackie and Lyka. We sat outside the classroom of Charity and had conversations about paranormal stuffs. After awhile, one of the doors from one classroom started to creak. It was sort of blowing, and it was windy, but it added this eerie effect to our conversation. HAHA

Lyka reading The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. :))
My dad came and picked me up at around two o'clock. It was Laurie's birthday yesterday, so she had her debut on early this day. I got home, got to sleep for some moments, then changed clothes. It was somewhat pretty fun. Laurie still had the traditional traditions (the fuck?) for her debut earlier. The eighteen roses, eighteen candles, and eighteen treasures. I was in eighteen candles, and that means that I was going to tell her something. It was pretty awkward, so I'm not writing about it. HAHA

The debutante!
Getting ready, I suppose. :3
Was a good-good party! :)
Came home wet from the rain. BAHAHA :))